In English

Kinokopla is a film club, open to everyone, maintained by the Student Union of the University of Turku. The club has been running since 1965 and it’s managed by a board appointed by TYY. Every spring and autumn season, Kinokopla presents eight to ten films chosen by the board of the club. Kinokopla aims to show a diverse selection of films in different genres and countries of origin to create a high quality compilation of recent cinema.

In addition to the film series, Kinokopla operates and participates in all things concerning cinema. For instance, the club organises a wide array of movie-themed events as well as various screenings outside the series. These include taking part in Turku Film Day during spring and autumn as well as organising a showing during the Nights of the Arts Festival.

The movies are shown in KINO-hall (previously MOVE 2), Logomo (Junakatu 9, 20100 Turku) on Sundays at 4 pm and 7 pm. For more information on the location, visit Logomo’s website.

The prices for the season cards are 36 € and 32 € for students. This includes all 8 movies of the season. Season cards, white for the earlier (16:00) and orange for the later (19:00) screening, can be bought in advance at the Student Union Office (Yo-talo A, Rehtorinpellonkatu 4 A), Bar Ö (Linnankatu 7) and Kirjakahvila (Vanha Suurtori 3). In Kirjakahvila and Bar Ö there is only cash payment available. Single tickets for a movie can be bought for 8 € per movie. They are available for purchase at Logomo 10 minutes prior to the screening – provided that there are seats left after the season card holders have been seated. Purchases can be made with cash or by card.

Unless mentioned otherwise films are subtitled in Finnish and Swedish; films in which the spoken language is Finnish, subtitles will usually be in English.

Spring 2024:

  • 10.3. Smoke Sauna Sisterhood (2023)
  • 17.3. Disco Boy (2023)
  • 24.3. Hunt (2022)
  • 31.3. The Old Oak (2023)
  • 7.4. Blue Jean (2022)
  • 21.4. Enter the Clones of Bruce (2023)
  • 28.4. Je’vida (2023)
  • 5.5. The Boy and the Heron (2023)


    2024 Film Board members:
  • Olavi Partanen, president
  • Kalle Toivonen
  • Elias Hakulinen
  • Elina Järvinen
  • Kasperi Kainulainen
  • Miikka Kärkkäinen
  • Reko Juntunen
  • Miika Soini
  • Joonatan Nikkinen
  • Verneri Jauhiainen
  • Petra Karjalainen
  • Alisa Varjonen
  • Mikael Hekkala